Year Group Curriculum Plans

National Curriculum

The school curriculum in England must offer a curriculum which is balanced and broadly based. This promotes the spiritual, moral, cultural, mental and physical development of pupils at the school and of society. It prepares pupils at the school for the opportunities, responsibilities and experiences of later life.

The national curriculum forms one part of the school curriculum.

To find out more about the national curriculum in primary schools, please click here to be directed to the website.

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Statutory Framework

The standards that school must meet for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5.

The EYFS framework:

  • sets the standards that all early years providers must meet to ensure that children learn and develop well
  • ensures children are kept healthy and safe
  • ensures that children have the knowledge and skills they need to start school

Please click here to view the EYFS framework in place on the website. This statutory guidance is issued by law, which the schools must follow unless there’s a good reason not to do so.

Curriculum Plans

The Curriculum Plans below show an overview of the units in each year group. You can click on the tabs to view the plans for each term.

* Nursery *
* Reception *
* Year 1 *
* Year 2 *
* Year 3 *
* Year 4 *
* Year 5 *
* Year 6 *

Please Note: This is a working document and is subject to change.